Posted on


The committee would like to thank all members who attended the recent awards evening.

Thanks to the participation of members in the Bingo Quiz and Raffle and the donation to the club of raffle prizes the evening raised in excess of £250.00

The money raised will be used to improve your club.


Eagles Captain Chirs Harding 4th in the league best performance for some time.

Merit Winner – John Hughes

Falcons Captain Bob Stavely. League Champions and Alf Thomas Cup RU.

Merit Winner – Ray Sutton

Harriers – Captain John Stennett . 4th place.

Merit Winner – Jim Finnimore

Ospreys Kevin Leddy. Strongest team in the league.

Club and League Merit Winner – Neil Coulton

Kites – Brian Mycock new team 4th

Merit Winner – Bill Bloor

Merlins – Captain G Hitchmough new team 9th

Merit Winner – Bill Bloor

Hawks – Jerome Wilson 6th

Merit Winner – Leo Tobin

Kestrels – Captain Dick Rawcliffe League and Cup Winners

Merit Winner – Roy Wignall

League Merit Winner – Dave Pennington

Special Awards

1. Irene, Betty and Pat were presented with flowers for their help in organising the Presidents day and raising over £100 for club funds

2. Team of the Year – was a close run thing between the Falcons who won the league and were runners up in the cup and the Kestrels who won both the league and cup. In the end the Kestrels won it and were the Team of the year.

3. Club Member of the year – Was a member who helped behind the scenes with Planning permission, the re-negotiation of the lease, green maintenance and fund raising through selling advertising boards A dedicated and much respected member of the club. MIKE BURRILL won Club member of the year


George Hitchmough