Posted on



The President’s Cup was held last weekend and was won by Steve McManus in a close final against Peter Croston. There were never more than two or three chalks in the match and although it was Peter who led out at 19 across, Steve was able to claim a double to win the game 21-19. The losing semi-finalists were Laurie Townson and John Unsworth. 

WINNER Steve mcManus
Runner Up Peter Croston

The plate was won by Darren Edgerley with a 15-10 win against Mark Rowlinson in the final.

Plate winner Darren Edgerley
Plate Runner Mark Rowlinson

Our President for 2024, John Unsworth, presented the prizes at the end of the afternoon and many thanks to John for providing cakes.
CHAIRMAN’S SHIELDThe next club competition will be the

 Chairman’s Shield, which will take place this Sunday, 7th July, starting at 12.00 noon.

 To enter, please register at the green by 11.45 am.

This competition is a non-random pairs in which you can choose your own partner. Pairings will be handicapped by their combined individual handicaps being added together and being divided by two. 


Members are reminded that the green will be unavailable on Saturday 6th July, as the green has been booked by Churchtown Conservative Club for their annual B.J.P. O’Malley President’s Trophy. Anyone who is a member of the Conservative Club is encouraged to support this event. Further details can be obtained from the Conservative Club.